The Window of the Baobab Café

It rained today, which should be apparent from the photo. Heavily too, setting off the flood alarms frequently.

Len did get a dry morning for his tennis but the rain set in around 1 pm.

Basil and I had not been out. I suppose I should have taken him for a trot round the block but I was more keen to get a couple of jobs done. Travel photo competition of the month updated twice today. DIG News uploaded. Appointment made with physiotherapist and my GP has referred me to the Orthotics clinic in Leicester. I told them I wanted more comfortable insoles because my toes hurt.

Because I had't been out, I pressed Len to drive us into Loughborough at 4 pm to visit the Baobab Café. Only one other customer there. Len had a baguette and I had a GF panini.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.