Suits

I didn't manage to do everything today on my to do list but I did manage one or two things.

1, bought a folding chair from The Range that I can keep at the Berber Shop to sit on. 2, got Basil's worming tablets for the next two months.

I didn't get round to uploading DigNews (naughty), and I didn't manage to sort out the Travel Competition email address. Tomorrow is another day.

I concluded my trip to Loughborough with a latte at Caffè Nero. These two gents walked in. The chap in the striped grey suit had a 'Look at me, I'm somebody,' air about him. The black coat guy could have been a wannabe henchman or was he a solicitor. They could have just come from the Magistrate's Court. 

The jacket of the grey suit guy was just a bit too tight. He was fiddling with the button.

I sat in the corner sipping my latte, Basil lying prone on the floor, and fantasised that they might have been Russian businessmen on the run. Grey suit had a vague Roman Abramovich look about him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.