Two apples

A vaguely 'artistic' photo today with a hint of shallow dof.

Colleen who has been in the bed opposite me, went home. She was anxious to rejoin her husband. At 92 years of age, I couldn't help wondering how they would cope. It's bad enough for me and Len.

The nurses joked about not wanting to see her here again in nine months.

My big event was a shower and hairwash spoilt only by the shower room not draining. Matt, the OT,  had to throw masses of towels on the floor for us to be able to move out. I was amazed at how tired I was afterwards. I couldn't participate in his effort to encourage independent transfer to the bed. Tomorrow is another day.

Len brought GF sandwiches and trousers in the afternoon. He wasn't in a good mood claiming to be stressed. 

Fish pie for lunch and baked potato for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.