Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

New Life

It's so lovely to see something alive and growing!  This is the first I've seen this year and it's on our Silver Maple.  Nothing yet on the "dead" maple in the front, but that one is always later.  My fingers are tightly crossed that we'll see some buds on it!

No sign of winter outside yet.  Now they're saying late night into morning.  With March storms, it's hard to predict the amount of snow because it often starts with rain, so they give wide ranges, like 2 to 8 inches.  I don't believe it will be too much, though, but I've been wrong before....

Even though it's been 14 years, I am still grateful to be retired!  I say that because I can while away the day when I'm so inclined.  Not that I didn't have anything to do, I just didn't do anything. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.