Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Repetition

This is my wild blanket, usually multicolored, but mostly green today for St. Patrick's Day.  The pattern repeats, so I thought it would work for today's theme.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursdays!

I finally got my tax documents together today.  My accountant (and friend) called me a few days ago and hinted that it would be nice to get them before April.  I called her today to let her know and asked if I could take her out to lunch tomorrow.  After much deliberation, we decided that we would rather just eat at her house, so I'm bringing lunch. :-)  After we're done with lunch, she suggested a fun activity.  Check back tomorrow to see what it is. :-)

I am grateful that I got our new modem back online this morning.  It took two hours, but I got it figured out, no thanks to Xfinity.  I spent over an hour on the phone with someone who kept resetting it from his end and putting me on hold when it didn't work.  He finally came back and said there was an outage in my area.  When we hung up, I looked online and there was no outage!  I think he just got tired of talking to me.  If so, the feeling was mutual!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.