SHADOWS

I was on puppy sitting duty today so I caught the bus to Swalwell, did a bit of shopping in Lidl then walked to Neil's.  Neil had already taken Luna for a short walk - not a long one as he didn't want to tire her out like last week when she was too exhausted to play much when I was there.  I got to Neil's around 2pm and Luna was excited to see me.  We spent 2 hrs playing with all her toys.  She was very energetic.  I have added a photo as an Extra.

I didn't see Neil as he caught the Megabus around 12.30pm and was heading  down to Cheltenham with a bunch of friends..  The journey would take 7½ hrs.  Its a regular thing for him and his mates to go to the Cheltenham Festival and rent someone's house for their stay.( apart from the last 2 years when they didn't go due to Covid )  It seems as though a lot of folk who live near the racecourse  rent out their homes to racegoers during the Festival.  It must be worth their while.

I left Neil's around 4pm and got the bus to the Metrocentre.  Did some shopping in Marks and Spencers.  I had some offers " loaded " on to my Sparks card and I wanted to take advantage of them.

Had a quiet evening watching TV.

Weather today has been dull and grey with not a glimmer of sunshine and then it rained .... and rained.  The Wide Wednesday theme is shadows.  No chance of finding any shadows outdoors so my blip is a shot I took at Neil's house. It was such a dark day I had the light on while I was there.  Thanks to jensphotos for hosting.

Today is Tino's 11th birthday.  Apart from having some extra Dreamies his day has been much like any other..... which suits him fine.  I have added a collage of Tino shots.

Steps today - 10,411

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.