bananablip

By bananablip

Grey

Sorry for the face but it’s the only picture I took today. Sakalasafari sent me a picture of her arrival into a beautifully sunny Zambia, so I sent her this in exchange. Grey, cold, rainy, miserable. I felt like it got dark at about 3pm today. This winter has gone on for too long now, I’m not sure I can take many more of these gloomy days.

We had a great (if small session) at the Academy today. Lots of staff and pupil absence have made things tricky but we finally got to take some young people off site today. It wasn’t the greatest start, I felt, to Wild Craft Mentoring at this school but one boy said ‘this is way better than being in PE, which I’ve taken as a seal of approval. A longer than expected zoom call stretched out my day but thankfully that meant missing the worst of the rain for my cycle home.

Come on Spring, I am so ready for you now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.