But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Drift-wood.

The Old Lady used to collect interesting pieces of drift-wood and use them as ornaments, but then, don't we all; hers were usually a few inches long. I left this one in situ as it was about fifteen foot long (can do it in metric if there are any young upstarts out there).
I do love shapes and textures so it's surprising that I haven't posted this type of blip before. I found it in the John Muir Country Park.

Mrs TD wanted to go to Dunbar today for a quilt show, an out of season venture put on in the warehouse of one of the few remaining "Pick Your Own" fruit emporia left in the Lothians. I am not a Philistine so I do like quilt shows, I admire the artistry, the craft and the dedication of these ladies who don't get out enough; but, today, my duty lay in other directions, I had to walk some dogs. Today Merlin was accompanied by those two demon dachshunds that have featured here in the past, the younger of the two spending most of the time on the lead as she wanted to run off with any dog that wanted to be chased. I was also concerned that she may have ended up in the internal workings of a logging machine that was working amongst the pine trees and, how do you explain that to a doting owner on her return from a weekend break, or to a man with an expensive machine that's all bunged up with dog?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.