Soft Blossom

Not sure what I was doing but I quite liked this one.

I promised myself I'd make two important phone calls yesterday before I did anything else, so I prevaricated a bit first (of course) and then I did finally ring the stonemason about Ann's headstone.  (I've decided I'm going to ring weekly until I'm happy something is happening - it's 18 months since she was buried - there's another backstory or stories to this tale.). And then I ordered some more logs, which was easier after I'd found the number.

Putting some clothes away I felt I could have another cull Ann's clothes that were still in the wardrobe (most of them went last year but I'd saved some that had memories attached).  I think with the passage of time some things become more important than others.  I'd already got a few things put aside so I made a trip to the Hospice warehouse (not very far from here) and then went on to the garden centre to buy some compost to put in the front wall bed that I'm re-planting (or I might be today).

Afternoon and I managed to write my short piece about the orange-tip butterflies for the Parish Council newsletter and then decided I needed to take half an hour out and close my eyes.  Usually this re-sets my energy levels, but it didn't really yesterday and I stayed feeling tired - hence yesterdays blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.