Happy Bees

So very warm yesterday afternoon and very pleasant after our recent snow - whatever happened to seasons? I went to empty some items (too much plastic) into our recycling bin and was met by a buzz of insect activity on these willow catkins.  I think there were honey bees there too, but quite a range of insects.  The garden has been my source of blips recently as I seem to have hit one of those in between times when actually taking images for a project is in abeyance.  I do know what I want to try next, but I also have some decisions to make about how to present my Worsbrough Dam project.

A useful and frustrating time trying to sort out why my new printer is printing too much magenta when I set it on a profile setting.  When set to let the printer choose the match to my screen is spot on!

I needed to download the latest driver, but first I needed to update the operating system (successfully and my laptop is running far more efficiently as a result).  But I wasn't able to solve my initial problem - it's still over using magenta!  Where next?  I think I'll send a the test sheet off to get a profile for the printer and see if they have any suggestions.  There is some info on the web about the effect of switching to `air' print and the way it can affect colour.

A good evening with the `Girl's Aloud' group on zoom last night when we talked about the images we want to submit for the forthcoming club challenge.  So much more positive than the `male' antler clashing.that is operating with one or two of the men in the club.  Thankfully not most of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.