Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

I'd forgotten I'd taken this one

A few hours in the garden tidying the grungy corner that was full of soggy leaves, a thousand plastic pots and assorted dustbins and compost bins and canes and watering cans etc, etc.  Fortunately I had some help from my son, who also took some things to the dump on his way home.  I want to have the silver birch tree taken down, so some clearing just had to be done.  I guess it's going to be expensive.

The only thing I thought I'd photographed yesterday were the unused glazing bars for the greenhouse, which I'll  put on Freecycle.  Quite a surprise when I looked at my images and found three I took of the blossom with the dark sky behind.  I was pretty tired last night and thought I was getting a cold (fortunately those symptoms mainly disappeared as the evening passed.  I was early to bed.

I did manage to almost finalise our submission (`Only Girl's Aloud') for Wednesday evening -  Sue and Deb sent me their edited images too, so all finished and gone this morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.