Two images for the York exhibition

I'd been  printing images with a view to framing them.  My feeling is that because the images are abstract and poster like I wouldn't use an inner mount - which means that I can reframe them easily if I choose.

These are images from two different times when I visited Worsbrough Dam and reservoir.  Looking down from the walkway above the dam gave me these geometric shapes and I've got several very interesting sets where the  blues vary according to the light.  The more natural organic image is a multiple exposure of the dam with the water flowing over the edge, but this time I was standing at the base of the dam looking across and slightly up.  

I've got quite a collection of these images now and I've become rather stuck with what I'm going to do with them.  I think it has to be a book in some form - I'm not quite sure at the moment.  In the short term I think these are the two images I'm going to put forward for the Gamma exhibition in York.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.