St Patrick’s Day

Got out today for a (long) lunch.
Met my cousin at a pub half way between us on the outskirts of Letchworth. We had a great time catching up and I learned several things about that side of the family that I never knew.
Her husband, aptly named Patrick, and is Irish, found he had a sister and niece and several other family members just before Christmas. Living about half an hour from them. As Gillian was explaining more of the details to me, it struck me that there were lots of similarities with the book and film Philomena, which I saw some years ago and thoroughly enjoyed.
Amazing some of the history often right on your doorstep.
Anyway, the bar staff brought out their attire for the evening shift as we were getting ready to leave, so I couldn’t resist the blip opportunity.
Happy St Patrick’s day to those who celebrate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.