Two halves

A busy Friday for me. But wet - and I feel decidedly bedraggled now.
First dog walk of the day was dry to start but dripping down my back by the time I got home.
Few chores then took my neighbour into town. Bottle bank for the empties and for once I had more than him!
Then into the carpet shop to pay him for the trim I’d had a couple of weeks ago.
Then off to The Swiss Garden to meet Nicoiseannie for a couple of hours.
It was raining quite significantly as we set off for our walk, so we abandoned it and drank tea instead.
But the sun came out eventually and we did manage a quick walk round afterwards.
I actually like the composition of my first half walk photo and even though it was raining, "daffodil island" looked better from this angle.
The shots I took after tea are all brighter and sunnier for sure but I prefer this one.
Have a good weekend all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.