A tusk of Gruffalos?

This morning I went to my art group where I did some watercolour painting.  I then did some shopping and went to F's for a sandwich as I had a meeting to attend at 2.00pm so it saved me driving home then returning to town.

I went to a meeting of the Oswestry and District Arts Association.  Sadly it was a meeting to disband the group after over 40 years as no-one would volounteer for the committee and most committee members wanted to stand down. (I just don't have time with my various activities). It's very sad as I used to enjoy going to their workshops and trips out although I never had the confidence to put my paintings in their annual exhibition as the standard was so high.

Someone suggested having independent workshops in a village hall on an occasional basis so I hope that happens.  It was good to see people again as we haven't had a meeting since the pandemic so it was a bitter sweet meeting.

I was blipless when I came out of the hall but spotted this herd (tusk?) of Gruffalos advertising a book signing by Julia Donaldson the well known children's author.  It took place at Booka, Oswestry's great independent bookshop  and good to see that it was a sellout.  There are some reflections from across the road as well as the photographer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.