Quarry pond reflections

This morning I did a bit of gardening then this afternoon F and I went for a walk to Dolgogh Quarry a local abandoned one which is now a nature reserve.

We hadn't been there since the autumn and had badly underestimated how bad the path would be.  It was a sea of thick mud and standing water which was very dodgy to walk on and a big tree had fallen over the path which we had to climb through.

When we eventually got into the quarry there was a lot of flooding and the pool was surrounded with flood water.  We saw some newts, a water beetle and a water skater.

My blip is of some reflections in the quarry pool.

When we got back to F's house we had a cup of tea then I cut F's hair.  I'd never cut hair before but with the help of Youtube got it done.  He was happy with the result which is the main thing and certainly better than waiting until the hairdressers are allowed to open again.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.