Over the border

This morning I did a bit in the garden and planted some seeds then this afternoon went to the local garden centre.

While I was there I had a walk to the Chirk Aquduct and viaduct along the Llangollen canal. The aqueduct crosses the River Ceiriog which is the border between England and Wales.  We're not allowed to go into Wales under Lockdown restrictions but there was no-one around so I did go to the other side.  The Welcome to Wales is at the other end of the aqueduct so I think it's probably allowed!

My blip shows the River Ceiriog which I photographed from the aqueduct. Here is a photo of Chirk Aqueduct and Viaduct.

On the way back I met a couple of friends that I've known for years through local music.  We chatted for ages which was lovely but I couldn't think of her name until we'd parted company - another senior moment!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.