Butterfly SOS

A beautiful day today. I had to stay in for a parcel to be collected at an unspecified time by Hermes, now known as Evri. After doing 2 lots of washing, and hanging it outside to dry, I continued with some moss removal on a foot high retaining wall that goes all round the paving, and in the grout between the paving slabs. Late afternoon I was putting things away in the garage which I'd left open, and I saw what I initially thought was a dead butterfly. I relocated it outside and put some sugared water down for it, which it started drinking straight away. 10 mins later it had recovered enough to fly off, very rudely not giving me an option of taking a photo of its lovely peacock wings. 

Day 731 / Day 22 of no Legal Covid Requirements in England (for my record only)
The Zoe Covid study is reporting that their data is showing there are over 250,000 new daily symptomatic cases of Covid, a 47% increase from last week and a record high in the number of cases reported in one day. They also say they're seeing an increase in the over 55's. This doesn't surprise me given the number of people I know who've tested positive recently and the number of people I follow on blip testing positive. The UKHSA says in England 62 people have had 4 positive tests each of them at least 90 days apart, since the pandemic started. By 6th Mar, 7,640 had had 3 Covid infections during the pandemic and in total, there have been 715,154 reinfections. A professor at the UEA has said people with multiple reinfections are likely to have had different Covid variants. They also reported that infection with Omicron has a 59% reduced risk of hospital admission than Delta and a 69% lower risk of death. Cases are currently rising most in those in their 30s and 40s. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.