WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Big Old Moon

It was a lovely sunny morning. Frank spent time outside doing some art and I got the rest of the potatoes planted, I would have planted out the shallots too but it rained after lunch. 
Didn’t get much else done, read my book, had a doze, took Bella walkies and chatted to next door but one lady - Chris. She’s a gardener too so we share tips.
I have been headache free for 5 days now! 

I went out in the back garden to take a Blip of the moon and as I headed back to house I saw Bella watching me from the upstairs window 
‘her room’! (Extra)

Frank would normally have been playing music in the pub for St Patrick’s night but he’s full of the cough and cold. 

A very short poem tonight.

             76/365 
           Full Moon 

      I’m sad said the lad
That I can’t fly to the moon
     You can said the Dad
         Close your eyes
      You’ll be there soon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.