WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Cold!

It was a cold day here in Spain.
We went down to the coast and found a sheltered place to sit on our beach chairs on the veranda of a closed up beach bar. It was sunny but a cool breeze. The sea was wild and the surfers were out on the waves. I can never resist talking to dogs and babies. There was one lovely young woman with an adorable 18 month old girl. We got chatting and she told me she and her husband were from Ukraine and had been in Spain for 3 months staying in her husband’s boss’s apartment. She said they want to go back to Kiev.
Another couple with a cute toddler were from Belfast and have just bought an apartment here.
I enjoyed being on the beach and had a wee paddle then the Chinese lady masseuses came round so I had a massage which was very thorough!
After that we went shopping and came back to the apartment- it was a bit too cool to sit out. We both had a nap then tried to learn our choir words.
It’s going dark now and I’m tired again!
I must try to stay up though.
I’ll knit so that should keep me awake!

Goodnight Blippers :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.