WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

The Rain in Spain…

…wasn’t that bad but we did get a bit wet.
Before that though we’d done a lovely coastal walk and found our way to The Willow Cafe, owned by Sabrina’s neighbour here. They are an Irish couple who live here but the hubby goes to and from Ireland a lot.
A lovely cafe by the sea and she does vegan options too!
The surfers were out again today and the sea had good waves - extra
After that we went for a wander round the shops in the outdoor mall. It’s very pleasant there, lots of places to sit and have a coffee or a cold drink.
I bought a lovely yellows leafy dress and a pair of cheap but nice earrings. As I couldn’t pack my own stuff before we came here I had to tell Frank to put things in a bag for me. Needless to say there were a lot of things missing! No jewellery, the wrong dress, no shorts etc. We only came with a rucksack each so it didn’t leave me with much to wear.
He did his best bless him. ;-)

All in all it was a lovely day.
Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.