The public phone box

Who uses a public phone box now?  Virtually everyone now has a mobile phone, so public phone boxes are almost entirely unused. Will they soon disappear from our streets?

This morning I went to the Trade Show at "The Societies of Photographers" convention in London.  I managed to check out some wall displays that I was interested in, and I bought a box of one of my favourite printing papers at a decent discount price.  Even better, they didn't have the box in stock and will send it to me free of additional charge - so I didn't have to carry it around with me for the rest of the day,.

After I left the show, I spent several hours wandering around parts of London in the sunshine, from Hyde Park Corner to Marble Arch and along Oxford Street and New Oxford Street to Holborn. Naturally, I took several photographs along the way, and my blip was one of the earlier ones.

A thoroughly enjoyable day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.