Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Medical Day…..

I had to go get another echocardiogram to send to the tricuspid clipping trial because the “#1 hospital in the state”  dropped the ball  (!)    and my data was never submitted, when I asked,  after a month.  Grrrr. No big deal,  just lost time, but the karma doesn’t seem too positive to me  for this to happen.  We'll see.

Then later we went to Eric and Anne’s so Herb could be part of a telemedicine conference with her radiologist  ( H is a retired radiation oncologist) about some issues.      I went along to play with the Bean and see Oskar.  Missed Nik who is home for spring break and getting ready for a 5 day trip to Hawaii with his girlfriend!   We do enjoy them all so much now that we don't have to be so separate...   Anne is a week into her XRT.
They are sitting on my grandmothers' couch. 

Extra:   the telemedicine conference from my seat on the couch,  The shoes Oskar spent his birthday money on (Harry Potter colors) The lovely view from my seat of GREEN (Happy St. Patrick’s Day!)  and the park across the street minus many of the RVs and drug dealers who were moved  (Not all tho,). Eric is very excited ..tomorrow, since the cement workers strike just ended, the big concrete “ecosquares” arrive to block the spaces.   Progress.  Now we need more mental health help for some folks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.