Quinoa

I had the fortunate experience today of having a Reiki treatment done on me. I had never known anyone that did it and was always curious as to what it was all about. I'm very open-minded about any and all possible way of relaxing, healing and meditation. Life is stressful for most of us and to have a way to reduce stress and help your body relax and heal sounds good to me.
To say I liked the experience would be an understatement. A treatment feels like a wonderful warm and glowing radiance that flows through you and around you. Reiki is for the whole body and can help emotions as well as mind and spirit. Some of the beneficial effects include feelings of peace, security and wellbeing.
I really didn't expect to feel anything to be honest. I was happily surprised. Even though the hands of the person doing the treatment just barely touch you, there is a feeling warmth and comfort like nothing I've felt before. Definitely worth trying if you never have before.
My blip is a photo of my amazing lunch today. It's from a little place near the beach with a very original menu with something to please just about anyone. This is a quinoa burger with sliced avocado, red onion, tomato and garlic/herb mayo on a whole grain toast with a side of fresh fruit. It was so delicious and looked so beautiful I had to take a picture of it. The fruit was so fresh and wonderful and as a bonus it was all very healthy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.