Crazy dreams

I have such a foggy head today. Brain fog I believe is the correct term. Like a cloud that gets in the way of you thinking clearly. I had the most bizarre dreams last night and woke with this foggy feeling. I think my dreams wore me out! I was extremely lazy the entire day and rather than fight it I just gave into it and relaxed.
The sun was in and out today but while it was out I managed to get this shot of my rhododendron in full bloom. It is right outside my dining room window and looks spectacular from inside as well but unfortunately the screen in the window shows up too much when you try and take a photo. I always debate taking the screens out until summer comes but it just seems like a lot of work and not that much benefit. Since I'm such a freak about bugs I'd probably be more worried about getting the screens back in before anything flies into the house. Once when we were traveling in France we were staying in the countryside just south of Rouen. It was warm that evening and I opened the window in the bedroom for a breeze. I remember before I fell asleep wondering about the fact that since there were no screens if it were possible that something could get in but my discomfort of being so warm won out and I left it open.
That night I had what can only be described as an anxiety dream. I dreamt this HUGE hornet was hovering over my face and I jumped up and swung my arm with such force that when it hit the wall next to the bed I awoke with the sting of pain in my wrist. My husband jolted awake and asked what happened. When I told him, he called me a 'nut' and went back to sleep. Nice huh? Okay so I was a little nutty but I blame the fatigue of traveling since it was our first night there. Let's just go with that. Ha-ha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.