Star Magnolia

It was so balmy today that it felt almost like summer. A good day for a walk and so I dragged my husband along for a nice walk through town and the neighborhood. I had my camera/phone with me just in case I spotted something blip worthy.
As it turned out, the magnolia trees were all in bloom and this particular flower from the Star Magnolia is a favorite of mine. I had my husband steady the flower since the warm wind made it difficult to photograph. They are so light that they dance around with the slightest breeze. So here you have a Star Magnolia blossom with my husband hand for my blip.
After walking we did some work in the garden and then sat outside for a while enjoying the 84 degree weather. I had planned on making stuffed peppers for dinner but ended up being distracted on the phone while making the rice and I burnt the entire pot of it! I managed to salvage the pot but it was pizza for dinner tonight! Just as well I didn't run the oven with the house getting so warm today. Tomorrow I'll try again and hopefully won't burn the rice this time. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.