A Very Proud Grandma.

Went to school today to watch Isabella, in her Cross Country race.

It was quite hot as it started at midday!.  But all the kids seemed to manage to finish.  And nobody was distressed.

Isabella took off like a rocket.  Then she slowed down.  I thought she was waiting for her friends to catch up.

I lost sight of her for a minute as they went down a little incline.

Then she came storming home, way ahead of the rest of the field.

All her friends Mums were cheering her on, they were so pleased for her.

She led from start to finish, and she wasn't even puffed out.

She nonchalantly, walked off the field, as if it was an every day occurrence.

I was so proud of her. 

I went home and phoned her Mum to tell her.  As I knew she'd be surprised.

I had a cold drink and then took two boxes of books down to the local Rotary club.  They are having a big book sale in April.

I might just go and have a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.