YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

Country And Coast

A lovely walk at a nature reserve followed by a trip to the fishing village of Amble where I took this photo of the boat Restless Wave.  Amble has changed a lot in recent years and seems to be thriving which is great.  I have enclosed a few more photos from the day.  

Although I am a day late I have to mention the wonderful news that Nazanin Zaghari-Ratcliffe and Anoosheh Ashoori have been freed from Iran and are now back home.  How emotional was it when Nazanin's daughter said 'Is that my mummy.'   Also, I'm in awe of the Russian journalist Marina Ovsyannikova protesting about the war on live Russian TV.  In all the recent darkness these are examples of great courage and hope.  

Wishing everyone a good weekend.  It looks as though the sun is going to shine.  Apologies for being so behind with comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.