Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Dougal

This morning I was a bit naughty, well she started it! Florence aggravates me and then eventually I retaliate and swipe her. This morning I made her ear bleed and Mummy thought she would have to go to the vets. Anyway Mummy and Daddy had a look and really there was noting to see, just a lot of blood, which dripped on to the kitchen floor. Such a lot of fuss about nothing. The humans were not cross with me, but they are cross with John Lewis, but I will let my human tell you about that.

Love to my cat and doggies friends. Dougal xx


For my records.

Today John Lewis were delivering and installing our new television on the wall. They arrived within the allocated time, unpacked the new television and the new bracket. The wall was measured to ascertain exactly where we wanted it placed. Then disaster! The bolts that came with the bracket, which John Lewis sold as being suitable for that television, were too short by about five millimetres. So the television was placed back in its box and they departed taking the old one with them. They said they would telephone their superiors to alert them of the problem and I would be contracted. Less than two hours later I was contacted and they will now install the television on Tuesday. However, I have to go to Cambridge to take back the bracket and collect a new one, which is being reserved for me. I cannot go tomorrow as I am hosting a Mensa Zoom meeting. I shall go on Sunday and hopefully get back in time to watch the first Formula One race this year from Bahrain. The installer said he had never had that problem in the four years he had been fitting televisions to the wall; shame his first one had to be mine. So two days of problems, will there be another one, or would Florence's bleeding ear count as the third thing?

Noon Today – Thirteen degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.