WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Optimism

I'm not convinced they'll have any takers. It's the fiesta of San José in La Herradura today. When I arrived for my yoga class, most of the seafront and many side roads were cordoned off for the installation of a funfair, so parking was a little complicated. There were only four of us again, and I felt like an old crock because everyone else was at least 20 years younger than me, and my fellow creaky oldie S wasn't there. So Amaya kept giving me special different poses to do and adding extra bricks, blankets, and straps to hold up various bits. Still, I am certain it's doing me good.

Later, lunch with guiri and F at our regular spot La Corregidora. Although they had more staff and fewer customers than usual for a weekday lunchtime, service was terribly slow -- it took 45 minutes for our starters to arrive, leaving some of us faint with hunger. Still, it gave us a chance to have a good catch-up; having sat down at two, we were the last to leave, at getting on for five o'clock. I healthily walked there and back, and avoided getting rained on. No need for any more food today ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.