WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Cosmos

So here it is ... I know, it's tiny, and it took me three weeks. It has its flaws, but generally I'm very pleased with how it turned out. I based it on photos taken by the Hubble telescope, having seen a mosaic on the same theme, but it ended up developing fairly independently of my original sketch. Theoretically there are two colours of grout, but I seem to have miscalculated the percentage of tint needed.

Also, today I passed the 3 kg weight loss mark, which I wasn't expecting! Marvellous how cutting down on booze can help :) I celebrated by making a far from SW-friendly fruit loaf from one of my new cookbooks, Oats in the North, Wheat from the South, by Regula Ysewijn. It's a history of British baking, but I suspect this is a Belgian recipe as she recounts eating it as a child. See extra ... it's a brioche-type dough that rose very modestly during the first prove but went berserk during the second, and even further in the oven. We will test it shortly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.