Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Plane-Spotting

We’re having amazing weather! It makes self-isolation not too bad! I’m feeling about the same as I’ve done for several days. No real improvement, just typical cold symptoms.

I spent all afternoon outside. I finished my washing and that was drying. I was mostly listening to podcasts as well as watching the planes fly overhead. It’s a good thing I like a bit of plane-spotting, because today they were coming in to land one right after the other. This one is Emirates (obviously!!) from Dubai. A bit fuzzy, but what do you expect from an iPhone zoomed into something that is still quite far away!

Of course I was following each flight on the FlightRadar24 app. Some of the ones I watched were..
KLM from Amsterdam
Ethiopian from Addis Ababa
British Airways from Gothenburg
Biman Bangladesh from Sylhet
BA from Paris
BA from Milan
BA from Frankfurt
SAS from Oslo
Swiss from Geneva
Virgin from Brussels
Air India from Cochin

Not that I’m an airline geek or anything!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.