‘Sunshine’ On A Grey Day

It was a grey, grey day today. I don’t think we ever saw the sun! I was at home all day with two Zoom calls this afternoon. I pushed myself out the door late afternoon and did a loop around my nearby park. I’ve not been there in ages as we’d had so much rain in recent weeks and the park tends to become almost like a lake. But things are drying out now. I was happy to see these lovely daffodils right outside the entrance to the park - just about the only colour I saw on my walk.

In other news - it was 36 years ago today that I started my career with United Airlines. I started on the ground in Reservations, and a few months later became a Flight Attendant which was NEVER my intention, but that’s a story for another day! I’ve been based in Denver, Washington, Denver again, San Francisco, Tokyo, and for the last 29 years, London. I only intended to stay in London for a year, but here I am, still!

I blipped ‘then and now’ pictures last year. It makes me laugh, because my hair is now below my shoulders, having only been trimmed once in over a year. And I’ve not been in my uniform in over two months. I hope it still fits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.