Blue sky thinking

Another good day down south today. In the past it wasn't so positive when we went down to discuss plans/requirements, but that could have been because of some individuals (who now no longer have anything to do with our 'stuff') weren't present, so there wasn't any negativeness/bitterness directed at us and we had two really good sessions. I think the culture has changed massively in the last year, for the better.

I had to present the same thing twice, acting as compare as well as talking about my bits, looping in colleagues in the room, on the phone back in Edinburgh to talk about their bits, on videoconference with colleagues in India, drawing diagrams on a smartboard which was viewable via a webex and by the people in the room. Pretty complicated setup which isn't the norm but people found it really useful, lots of positive feedback and we've been asked to repeat it again :)

Day got even better when I got confirmation that i'm going to my usual conference in Vegas at the end of the month :)

Got even better when I got this blip on the plane :)

And, even better when I arrived home safely to the kids & Mrs P :)

And .... :) :) :)

Planko

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.