Floating

Before the movies I went for a stroll beside the boats.  There are so many of them.  I started on the side where the fishing boats are moored and ended up on the pleasure boat side.  The images were very busy with hulls and masts everywhere.  For blip I have settled on this older looking yacht and the cute dinghy.
The movie was Dog and yes it's about a dog.  The man and the dog are both suffering PTSD after being in the army and on a road trip they begin to heal each other.  It is charming but it also deals with the darker side of integrating back into society.  The Californian coast looked good too.  

Sloop John B           Brian Wilson   The Beach Boys 


We come on the sloop John B
My grandfather and me
Around Nassau town we did roam
Drinking all night
Got into a fight
Well, I feel so broke up
I wanna go home

So hoist up the John B's sail
See how the mainsail sets
Call for the captain ashore
Let me go home
Let me go home
I wanna go home, yeah, yeah
Well, I feel so broke up
I wanna go home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.