Trisharooni

By trisharooni

Bridge Love

Celebrations for the bridge's 90th birthday were very subdued, a combination of the weather and the fact that it was only a recent decision to have anything at all..
A lot of Sydneysiders stay home if the weather isn't perfect.

The main blip of the underside of the bridge was taken through the dirty window of a vintage ferry and with some sea spray thrown in.
The others just to give a flavour of the day.

One of my earliest memories is of climbing to the top of the southern pylon when I was about three. There were gaps between the stair treads, so it was a terrifying experience for a small child, but well worth it:)
I've often blipped the bridge and some of my bridge paraphernalia, so won't bother repeating myself, but if you're interested, here's why.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.