Primrose 'wood'

I would love to report that I spent the entire day immersed in the great outdoors enjoying the spring sunshine. My blip might pass for convincing evidence of a long walk in a primrose-carpeted wood. In reality, this is a pretty corner on the Water of Leith walkway at Canonmills. I passed it on my way to the Western General Hospital this morning. I was there for my annual breast cancer check. It's already over 4 years since the start of my 2018 medical adventure.

For the rest of the day I sat at my desk in the study and ploughed through a backlog of work tasks. I did, however, take charge of dinner and cooked a delicious Thai curry for the three of us.

I have included an extra of a corner of my yarden. I love the yellow of the daffodils with the purple primulas.

Exercise today: walking (12,737 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.