Flowering currant (ribes sanguineum) blossom

Apart from writing a blog post and keeping an eye on incoming email, I mainly took the day off work (as a switch for Tuesday).

I reminded myself of the reasons not to do your own housework this morning. I volunteered to clean the study and sitting room while Mr hazelh did the rest of the flat. I only managed the study because I allowed myself to be distracted into non-cleaning tasks such as making notepads from scrap paper. Oh dear...

In recent weeks Jon and Mr hazelh have been meeting for a walk on Thursday afternoons. Today I was able to join them. We wandered along the cycle paths to Newhaven and then the seafront to Granton Harbour. The weather was amazing - like a summer day - so when we returned home we ate ice cream in our back building site garden. [Update: just heard on R4 that it was 19 degrees in Edinburgh today.]

I blipped the currant blossom that is growing along the cycle path.

Exercise today: walking (~13,000 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.