Narcissi - at last

They have taken their time, but the narcissi bulbs that I planted in the yarden in the autumn have finally started to pop out, as blipped.

Today I played domestic being: I went to the butcher and the supermarket for a few supplies, cleaned the sitting room, baked white and milk chocolate chip cookies, and exercised. After I have written this up, I will be in charge of tonight's dinner of spiced roast chicken breasts with peppers, aubergine, and onions.

As was the case yesterday, my cleaning took ages due to distractions. The main issue was my curiosity about a couple of objects that we own. These are a mid-twentieth century decorated dish by Joyce Morgan from the Chelsea Pottery, and a mid-nineteenth century inkwell manufactured at Elkington & Co. I got a bit of a fright when I first googled the inkwell: one that looked identical to mine is currently for sale at just under £300. However, I soon realised that that one is silver and mine is copper.

The other excitement of the day was to watch a robin and a blue tit on our bird feeder. I managed to take photos of them both through the bedroom window, but the shots are not of high enough quality to blip.

Exercise today: strength training; 50 minutes on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.