Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

My Last Seaside Blip for a while

I went out to the beach early this morning at 6.45 - well that's early for me - fully intending to blip the beach huts, and definitely NOT intending to make a collage again!

However, as fellow blippers will know, sometimes plans fly out of the window and before you know it - you're doing the very thing you weren't going to do!

The sun was shining but then it went a little cloudy so I just wandered onto the beach and down to the water's edge and took a shot of the groyne and the sea, showing quite a good reflection. Then I went back up onto the prom and blipped the beach huts - one of these huts come with the apartment which belongs to our son and daughter-in-law, but we have had endless problems with damp and water coming in - in fact, it is just a glorified shed, posing as a beach hut, so even lots of TLC won't make it a proper beach hut - but the company doing the repairs have tried their best.

Ours is the bright red one and the yellow one next to it belongs to friends of ours, Paul and Tom. It was Paul who suggested this blip - so cheers Paul - will pop by for a glass of something next time we're down together! You can see the difference a bit of paint makes, as the blue one next to our red one, and the green one next to Paul and Tom's bright yellow one, are both looking rather sad and badly in need of some TLC.

The last blip is a little bird - and I'm not sure what it is, but it was sitting on top of part of the groyne - not very well in focus, as the zoom on an iphone isn't that brilliant, but I was just so surprised to see it there so just had to blip it. I thought at first it might be a robin, but I didn't hear it singing above the noise of the sea, so then rang John to ask if he might know what it was, and he suggested a dunnock or a sandpiper but I daresay one of my more knowledgeable blip friends will know!

By the time I left the beach at 7 a.m. the mist was rolling in and now, just after 11 a.m. it is raining quite hard - so guess we won't see much of the sun today.

Well, all good things come to an end - until the next time - so hopefully I will be wending my way home on the bus later today - I think my husband will be glad to see me and I look forward to seeing him - better make the most of the next few days, because the cricket season starts soon and then I will be number 3 in the pecking order - cricket (1), garden (2) and me (3) but after 45 years, I am used to it!

One of my favourite pieces of music is the Largo from Dvorak's New World Symphony, incidentally the very first LP record I bought when I had my very first, almost wind-up record player and I played this over and over again! The words set to this piece of music are "Going Home" - sung here by Libera, and appropriate for today, and I'm looking forward to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.