Blue sky day

Intended to miss Tittle Tattle today and nip to town, but after waiting 15 minutes at the bus stop I checked the QR code and the bus had been cancelled. They are short of drivers at the minute, but tend to cancel village buses which only run every 30 or 60 minutes and put the drivers on the well served routes in town!  So, called at the Congs for a quick coffee and then caught the next bus.  It meant I couldn’t get my shopping done in time for the bus which comes right up the hill, so I had time to kill. It was a beautiful sunny day and very warm too, so I got a takeaway coffee and sat in the memorial garden.  Very pleasant wait for the bus, and interesting people watching!  Didn’t get home until fairly late, and then had to dash back down the village to the pharmacy as some tablets ran out today and they don’t open Saturdays.  At least I got my steps in!  Back home made a stir fry for tea and then finally got to sit down.  Sounds like the village panto is going well, although one of the cast has now got Covid.  Luckily one of our seasoned actors is going to step into the role from tomorrow!  Hope none of the others catch it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.