Three thousand

I believe this is my three thousandth Blip. Most of these mountains are probably over 3 thousand metres, but I’m not sure which although here is a list of Austria’s peaks.
We got up in the middle of the night and got to Birmingham airport for 4 AM to be met by a ginormous queue! 
Anyway we got through it in time and are here in Obergurgl for a week of skiing. I hope the weather stays as sunny and beautiful as it is  today.
LooseCanon challenged a few people to start  blipping  on New Year’s Day 2014. I’m the only one still doing it!
I started blipping with a phone and then was persuaded to get a proper camera. Then another better camera. It’s quite heavy though and phones have improved so I often use my iPhone.
I love Blip and all who sail in her, so I’m staying put!
A plane window phone photo taken just before landing in Innsbruck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.