Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Celandines

Ranunculus ficaria

Half of me wanted to turn round this morning and go straight back to Lymington.  But I didn't - mainly because the trains to there aren't working very well at weekends due to the number of rail staff off with covid.  (Remember covid?  Who's talked about that for the last three weeks?).

So instead you have wildflowers.  I did try to get a shot of violets but the wind was knocking them about something rotten, so here are a few of the celandines growing in their hundreds on the banks of the Nuns' Stream - gorgeous spring flowers I often have real difficulty getting a decent shot of.  Hopefully this will pass.

Oh, and meant to say, saw my first butterfly of the year yesterday - a comma flying up the drive of someone's house - and today saw two brimstones on my short trip out.  That's it, winter's well and truly gone (though a frost is forecast for Sunday morning).

Enjoy the rest of your weekend, lovely blippers  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.