Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Looking at me looking at you

Yes, I saw Mrs Sparrowhawk on my walk.  Actually I saw the male too, but not sitting in such a good place for the light.  It was a very beautiful early morning and isn't she lovely to look at.  I was a bit mesmerised to be honest, you forget what a direct stare you get from a sparrowhawk.

As it's (UK) Mothers' Day I saw my much-loved son.  He came over trailing a badly behaved but rather sweet hound he's currently looking after, so when we'd had lunch they, plus me, K and Hazel all had a walk.  I feel I've done very little today but walk ;))

Finally, I must say a huge thank you for all the so kind comments, hearts and stars on yesterday's heron - you are a fantastic bunch of blipfriends.

Hope your day's been a good one, though I'm always aware when I say that that some people's won't have been.  Take care  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.