Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Wet wet wet

Oh what a sodden  day.  Still, I've been keeping my eye on these, growing in a little local woodland and today I took the camera down to blip them.  I love it when the rich coloured primroses bred by horticulturalists jump out of gardens and begin rewilding themselves, getting paler and paler until they turn back into the yellow of wild ones.  On the way their colour starts looking like a rich crushed raspberry that has had more and more custard and cream added.  These ones were perhaps just shy of half way through the process.

Oh and a reminder: WildflowerWeek23 will be returning on Sunday 2nd April, so start looking out your local wildflowers.  I'll put something up under 'Challenges' on the Community page by midweek.

Not much else about today.  I've been domestic, started reading Otherworlds by Thomas Halliday, made broccoli and stilton soup and walked Hazel.  Not bad for a wet Monday.

Hope yours has treated you kindly  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.