Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Trouble with twigs

Had a lovely time in the reserve this morning - the weather was much better than expected and I met two - no, three - friends, so much chatter, laughter and sychronising of shutters.  

What I had trouble with, on the other hand, was twigs!  My main blip is a Cetti's warbler - very noisy birds, but notoriously difficult to catch even a glimpse of.  And then here was this one - for only the third time in my life I did it.  Except it's lovely long up-tipped tail is hidden almost completely behind a small branch of elder.  It was the same with the kestrel in extras.  There are a pair almost certainly nesting by the river and giving a wonderful show - except, flying or perching, they were always behind twigs!

Ah, well, it was still a good morning ;))

Hope your day's been fun, lovely blippers, and have a good evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.