Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Sunny day, so nice!
I started my day by writing down a couple of worries, if I really thought they were going to happen, what I could do right now and so on. I wrote it on a large mixed media paper and then I used my acrylic colours to paint over the words. Felt really good afterwards and got my creative mojo back. Not finished with my painting yet. Something's missing... 
Almost finished the 'pocket challenge'. I've glued the pockets down and I only have a couple of tags and journaling cards to make, to complete the challenge. 
I folded papers and got four signatures together, for the two  notebooks I've blipped earlier. That took some time, but when that was finished I went out for a stroll in the forest on the other side of the apartment complex. It was really nice outside. This is the beginning of my favourite time of year... when it starts to get warmer, the birds are singing, greenery starts to grow, but no bugs yet... ( that is: no spiders, ants or wasps...). I found my way to my old spot in the forest. A large flat stone to sit on to just feel the sunshine, hear the birds (some traffic...) and breathe. It is nice to have 'a spot' so close to home. :)
When I came back, my neighbour were outside doing some barbecue. First time this year, he said. He also told me he'd washed the outside earlier. I'd heard the water splashing on my front door, and felt really grateful for that. I thanked him and he said that was his 'job'. I told him I had a plan to plant some flowers in a planter, sunflowers and such, and said that that was my 'job'. We'll get a nice spot I think, outside our front doors. He's a really nice neighbour to have. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.