Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I went into town today, to buy face mask 'filter'. It's a special kind of fabric made for face masks and it can be washed in 60 degrees. 
Then I went to a tea shop to use a gift card I got for my Birthday. It was no problem to use every last bit of it and I came home with three different kinds of teas, a marmalade and short bread. I asked the woman behind the counter about the amount of customers coming and she said it's a difference, but it's been so long like this now, so it's become the new normal. We talked about the vaccine situation and what's happened with Astra vaccine. Sweden still has a stop for Astra vaccine. I think people in charge want to be really certain before starting again. It was nice to have a little chatt. :)


Today my relative was buried in another part of Sweden and because of covid restrictions we couldn't attend the service. 
I lit a candle and read a poem I really like, to honor my relative. It's a beautiful poem so I thought I'd share it:

"Do not stand at my grave and weep
I am not there. I do not sleep.
I am a thousand winds that blow.
I am the diamond glints on snow.
I am the sunlight on ripened grain.
I am the gentle autumn rain.
When you awaken in the morning's hush
I am the swift uplifting rush
Of quiet birds in circled flight.
I am the soft stars that shine at night.
Do not stand by my grave and cry;
I am not there. I did not die".

Mary E. Fry

The clouds were so beautiful in the afternoon that this had to be my blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.