Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This morning the bus I usually go with was cancelled, and the one after too. I sent a text message to my boss, telling her I'd be late. 
The bus driver came eventually and I went in by the backdoors, as we are instructed to do now. I asked him about how I'd use my bus card with this new border between the passengers and the driver. Kind of a 'do not cross' red and yellow plastic tape crossed the bus just behind the front passenger seats. He didn't know, he was as confused as I. He also told me that he felt a bit weird, like he was put in quarantine from us - the passengers. I felt that he was put down by this, so I told him how I see it. I told him that we need to protect him and his coworkers now, because the bus drivers are needed. So this was for his protection, not anything else. His mood brightened, which was nice to se, and we talked a bit about the situation we're in. Then I left him to go sit down, after wishing him a good day, even if I felt that he would've liked to have talked some more. 

I logged in a few minutes after my hours started, but usually I'm dressed and ready to go by then. After saying hello to cowoerkers and my Geranium babies I started my chore for today. As I stood there I heard a familiar sound and quickly pulled my iPhone out and started filming. It's the creaky clonking sound when the fabric sections in the ceiling are pushed together to open the ceiling for sunlight. This is done automatically.  A loud and very special sound. I spoke to my boss about it and she has the same feeling as I, and she smiled when I told her I'd filmed it to keep the sound. 

During the day I felt week and hot so when I finally got home I took my temperature. Thankfully I haven't got any fewer at all, it's just my anxiety acting up. Why I'm so tired and week, I don't know... But thankfully that's not contagious so I can continue to go to work. :)

Today's shot is one of our beautiful tulips. We still have customers, so the tulips are sold off during the day.
 Fingers crossed now, that my ordinary bus goes tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.