The walk started in Bakewell and I gave Rhian a lift. It was a good job we arrived early as we realised we were in the wrong carpark - after buying our ticket! - and had to walk quickly up the hill to join the rest of our Ramblers group. The walk was lovely, but it did wear me out with me only being halfway through my course of antibiotics. I've been sensible and cancelled my place on tomorrow's walk. Unfortunately I'd booked on both of the walks well over a week ago, long before I got the cold and subsequent chest infection. 

I've stretched, will cook soon and then I might have a very long, hot bath!

The photo isn't brilliant, standing in shade and looking out into sunshine, but you can see Chatsworth House towards the right hand side.

10.22 miles
1,362 ft elevation gain 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.